Skip to main content

Members of the Board of Governors 2021-2022


Current term end date
Eligible for renewal
Mitch Frazer, Chancellor April 2023 yes
Steven Murphy, President and Vice-Chancellor
Dietmar Reiner, Board Chair and governor appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council (LGIC) August 2022 no
Eric Agius August 2024 yes
Ahmad Barari (elected Teaching Staff Governor) August 2024 no
Carla Carmichael August 2024 yes
Kevin Chan August 2023 no
Stephanie Chow, Vice-Chair of Audit & Finance Committee August 2022 no
Christopher Collins (elected Teaching Staff Governor) August 2024 no
Laura Elliott, Vice-Chair, and Chair of Audit and Finance Committee August 2024 no
Douglas Ellis, LGIC governor October 2023 yes
Francis Garwe August 2022 no
Ran Hao, LGIC governor January 2024 yes
Kori Kingsbury August 2023 no
Thorsten Koseck August 2023 no
Matthew Mackenzie (elected Administrative Staff Governor) August 2024 no
Dale MacMillan August 2024 no
Joshua Sankarlal (elected Student Governor) August 2022 no
Maria SarosVice-Chair, and Chair of Governance, Nominations and Human Resources Committee August 2024 no
Kim Slade August 2023 yes
Trevin Stratton August 2023 no
Roger Thompson August 2022 yes
Jim Wilson, Co-Populous Governor August 2023 no
Lynne Zucker, Chair of Strategy & Planning Committee August 2024 no