Skip to main content

Lisa McBride

Picture of Lisa McBrideLisa is VP, Country Leader GE Hitachi SMR Canada. In her role, she is responsible for the vision and strategy to lead the deployment and implementation of the BWRX-300 SMR in Canada. She leads the collaboration with customers, Canadian government, industry and partners, and provides leadership and oversight of the GEH SMR Canada business operations.

Lisa has more than 20 years of experience in the nuclear industry, starting her career with Ontario Power Generation. Her drive and commitment have propelled her into several key leadership roles in both nuclear and corporate functions. Her diverse experiences have positioned her to engage in several critical initiatives and lead numerous multi-disciplinary teams. She holds a Master of Arts degree in Leadership from the University of Guelph.  

Lisa is also the President of Women in Nuclear (WiN) Canada, an organization with more than 5,000 members across the country. In this role she provides vision, strategic direction, and oversight of the non-profit organization’s day-to-day operations. She is also a Director on the Canadian Nuclear Association Board, Vice-Chair of the Board of the Organization of Canadian Nuclear Industries, a Director on the WiN Global Executive Board, and Chair of the Women for STEM Council at Ontario Tech University.