Skip to main content

Academic Council Committee Members 2018-2019

  • Academic Council Executive Committee
    Name Position Term End
    Ex-Officio Members
    Steven Murphy President (Chair)
    Robert Bailey Provost
    Glenn Harvel CPRC Chair
    Langis Roy GSC Chair
    Ramiro Liscano COU Academic Colleague
    Appointed Members
    Hossam Kishawy Faculty 2019
    Andrew Hogue Faculty 2019
    Kimberly Nugent Faculty 2020
    Tess Pierce Faculty 2021
    Andrea Kirkwood Faculty 2019
    VACANT Student
  • Academic Appeals Committee
    Name Position Term End
    Barbara Perry Chair (Faculty) 2019
    Helene-Marie Goulding (Faculty) 2021
    Brent MacRae (Faculty) 2021
    Mark Green (Faculty) 2019
    Ibukun Abass Student 2019
    Sierra Dargan Student 2020
    Isabelle Simard Student 2019
  • Admissions and Scholarship Comittee
    Name Position Term End
    Joe Stokes Registrar (Chair) Ex-Officio
    Becky Dalton Associate Registrar, Admissions Ex-Officio
    Susan Allward Director, Financial Aid & Awards Ex-Officio
    Teresa Pierce Faculty (1) March 2019
    Christopher Collins Faculty (2) March 2019
    Mihai Beligan Faculty (3) March 2019
    Chelsea Jones Student (1) August 2019
    Lidya Salim Student (2) Aug 2020
  • Curriculum and Program Review Committee
    Name Position Term End
    Glenn Harvel Associate Provost (Chair) Ex-Officio
    Associate Registrar, Records Ex-Officio
    Kahlil El-Khatib Faculty (Business) 2021
    Roland van Oostveen Faculty (Education) 2019
    Matthew Kaye Faculty (Energy) 2019
    Hossam Kishawy Faculty (Engineering) 2019
    Brenda Gamble Faculty (Health Sciences) 2019
    Helene Leblanc Faculty (Science) 2021
    Olga Marques Faculty (Social Science) 2021
    Atta-ul Musawar Student 2019
  • Governance & Nominations Committee*
    Name Position Term End
    Steven Murphy President (Chair) ex-officio
    Robert Bailey Provost & VP Academic ex-officio
    Jessica Clarke Administrative Staff ex-officio
    Cheryl Foy Secretary of Academic Council
    Peter Stoett Dean of Faculty/School of university 2021
    VACANT Faculty (FBIT)
    VACANT Faculty (Education)
    Hossam Kishawy Faculty (FEAS) 2019
    VACANT Faculty (FESNS)
    Janet McCabe Faculty (Health Sciences) 2021
    Brad Easton Faculty (Science) 2019
    Hannah Scott Faculty (FSSH) 2021 (on research leave)
    Sai Tejus Tuppal Student 2019
    *All voting members of the Governance & Nominations Committee must also be members of Academic Council
  • Graduate Studies Committee
    Name Position Term End
    Langis Roy Dean of Graduate Studies (Chair) Ex-Officio
    Douglas Holdway Associate Provost Research Ex-Officio
    Kristen Boujos Registrar (Delegate) Ex-Officio
    VACANT Graduate Programs Officer Ex-Officio
    Shahram Heydari Faculty (Business & IT) Oct 17 - June 20
    Allyson Eamer Faculty (Education) July 17 - June 20
    Eleodor (Dorin) Nichita Faculty (Energy) Sept 16 - June 19
    Hossam Kishawy Faculty (Engineering) Sept 16 - June 19
    Nick Wattie Faculty (Health Sciences) July 18 - June 21
    Mehran Ebrahimi Faculty (Science) July 17 - June 20
    Leigh Harkins Faculty (Social Science) Nov 17 - June 20
    Ololade Sanusi Student (Graduate Full-Time) Sept 17 - Aug 19
    Student (Graduate Part-Time)
  • Honorary Degrees Committee
    Name Position Term End
    Noreen Taylor Chancellor Ex-Officio
    Steven Murphy President (Chair) Ex-Officio
    Robert Bailey Provost Ex-Officio
    Sue McGovern Vice-President External Relations Ex-Officio
    Shahram Heydari Faculty (FBIT) 2021
    Barbara Perry Faculty (FSSH) 2021
    VACANT Faculty
    VACANT Student
  • Research Board
    Name Position Term End
    Douglas Holdway VP Research, Innovation & International (Chair) Ex-Officio
    Langis Roy Dean of Graduate Studies Ex-Officio
    Greg Edwards Manager Research Accounting* Ex-Officio
    Jennifer Freeman Manager Research Services* Ex-Officio
    Catherine Davidson Chief Librarian* Ex-Officio
    Vivianne Sharpe Secretary to the Research Board
    Salma Karray Faculty (Business)  Dec 2018
    Allyson Eamer Faculty (Education) June 2019
    Markus Piro Faculty (Energy) June 2019
    Hossam Kishawy Faculty (Engineering) June 2019
    Bernadette Murphy Faculty (Health Science) June 2018
    Hendrick de Haan Faculty (Science) June 2019
    Andrea Slane Faculty (Social Science) Dec 2018

     *non-voting members