Skip to main content

Academic Council Committees

Article 1.4(d) of the university's By-law No. 2 provides that Academic Council will make recommendations to the Board on the establishment and terms of reference of committees to exercise the Academic Council's delegated authority under that Article.

The standing committees of Academic Council are:

  1. Steering Committee
  2. Academic Appeals Committee
  3. Governance and Nominations Committee
  4. Graduate Studies Committee
  5. Honorary Degrees Committee
  6. Research Committee
  7. Undergraduate Studies Committee