Skip to main content


Section 9(1)(i) of the UOIT Act authorizes the Board to appoint committees and assign or delegate to them such duties and responsibilities as may be provided in the by-laws of the university, including authorizing them to act on behalf of the board in the matters specified in the by-laws.

In accordance with Articles 7 and 8 of the university's By-law No. 1, the Board currently has the following standing committees:

  • Executive Committee
  • Audit and Finance Committee
  • Governance, Nominations and Human Resources Committee
  • Strategy and Planning Committee

The Committees are subject to the general regulations set out in Article 7 of By-Law No. 1.