Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services


The following are the minutes of the meetings of the Board of Governors held on:

September 10, 2003 - PDF 26 KB
October 8, 2003 - PDF 14 KB
November 12, 2003 - PDF 22 KB
December 10, 2003 - PDF 17 KB
January 14, 2004 - PDF 18 KB
February 11, 2004 - PDF 19 KB
March 10, 2004 - PDF 13 KB
April 14, 2004 - PDF 14 KB
May 12, 2004 - PDF 31 KB
June 9, 2004 - PDF 21 KB

[these links open new windows]