Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Agenda - April 26, 2022

Tuesday, April 26, 2022

2:30 - 3:30 p.m., Videoconference
1 289-316-6148 PIN: 398 124 321#



Suggested Start Time

1.     Call to Order

2:30 p.m.

2.     Agenda (M)

2:35 p.m.

3.     Chair’s Remarks

  1. 2022 Honorary Degree Recipients

2:40 p.m.

4.     Inquiries and Communications

  1. COU Academic Colleague Report*

2:45 p.m.

5.     Provost’s Remarks

  1. Senior Academic Administrator Search Update
  2. Teaching Award Recipients*

2:50 p.m.

6.     Conferral of Degrees – Winter Term 2022* (M) (Joe Stokes)

2:55 p.m.

Committee Reports


7.     Research Committee (Les Jacobs)

3:05 p.m.

8.     Consent Agenda (M):

  1. Minutes of the Meeting of March 22, 2022*

3:15 p.m.

9.     For Information:

  1. UNENE Program Review*
  2. USC Report – April 2022*


10. Other Business


11. Termination (M)

3:30 p.m.

 Policy Instruments available for written consultation:

 Krista Hester, Acting Secretary

  *Documents attached            (C) Consultation          (D) Discussion          (I) Information          (M) Motion