Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Agenda - January 26, 2021

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

2:30 - 4:30 p.m., Videoconference+1.226.317.9054  PIN:  884 276 538#

AGENDA Suggested Start Time
1.     Call to Order 2:30 p.m.
2.     Agenda (M)  
3.     Chair’s Remarks 2:35 p.m.

4.     Provost’s Remarks

  1. Student Success*
  2. Updated Vision, Mission and Values*
2:45 p.m.

5.     Steering Committee:

  1. Delegation of Authority Review* (M)
  2. Blended Learning Strategic Discussions (D)
3:00 p.m.
6.     Integrated Plan Update (U) (Lori Livingston/Les Jacobs) 3:10 p.m.
7.     2021-2022 Tuition Framework* (U) (Brad MacIsaac) 3:15 p.m.

8.     Policy Consultation:

  1. Controlled Goods* (Shay Babb & Jennifer Freeman)
  2. Accommodation Policy* (Andrew Sunstrum)
  3. Respectful Campus Policy* (Andrew Sunstrum)
  4. Harassment and Discrimination Procedures for Employees* (Andrew Sunstrum)
3:25 p.m.
Committee Reports  
9.     Research Board (Les Jacobs) 3:50 p.m.

10. Undergraduate Studies Committee (Langis Roy)

  1. Faculty of Education – Bachelor of Arts in Educational Studies and Digital Technology* (M)
4:00 p.m.

11. Governance & Nominations Committee (Lori Livingston)

  1. Anti-Racism Working Group Terms of Reference* (M)
4:05 p.m.

12. Consent Agenda (M):

  1. Minutes of Meeting of November 24, 2020*
  2. Research Board Nomination*
  3. Graduate Student Members Nominations to Academic Council & Graduate Studies Committee*
  4. Academic Appeals Committee – Chair Appointment*
4:20 p.m.

13. For Information:

  1. 2021-2022 Academic Schedule – Undergraduate & Graduate*
  2. Minor Program Adjustments:
    1. Faculty of Health Sciences – Bachelor of Health Science in Medical Laboratory Science*
    2. Faculty of Science – Bachelor of Science in Integrative Neuroscience*
    3. Faculty of Science – Bachelor of Science in Computer Science, Data Science Specialization*
    4. Faculty of Science – Data Science Minor*
14. Other Business  
15. Termination (M) 4:30 p.m.

Becky Dinwoodie, Secretary
*Documents attached            (C) Consultation          (D) Discussion          (I) Information          (M) Motion