Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Agenda - October 22, 2019

Tuesday, October 22, 2019
2:30 - 4:30 p.m., DTB 524
Toll-Free (Canada & U.S.): +1.888.240.2560 (US Toll Free)
Meeting ID: 837 535 571
AGENDA Suggested Start Time
1.     Call to Order 2:30 p.m.
2.     Agenda (M)  
3.     Chair’s Remarks 2:35 p.m.
4.     Minutes of the Meeting of September 24, 2019* (M) 2:45 p.m.
5.     Business Arising from the Minutes  
6.     Inquiries and Communications  
7.     Provost’s Remarks
(a)   Senior Academic Administrator Search Updates
2:50 p.m.
8.     Policy Consultation:
(a)   Procedures for Service Animals* (C) (Heather Leckey)
(b)  Accessibility Policy, Procedures for Accommodating Employees with Disabilities, and Procedures for Accommodating Students with Disabilities*  (C) (Shay Babb)
3:00 p.m.
Committee Reports  
9.     Undergraduate Studies Committee & Graduate Studies Committee (Greg Crawford & Langis Roy)
(a)   Institutional Quality Assurance Process Policy & Procedures* (M)
3:20 p.m.
10. Governance & Nominations Committee (Lori Livingston)
(a)  ACX Terms of Reference* (M)
(b)  GSC Terms of Reference* (M)
3:35 p.m.
11. Executive Committee
(a)  Faculty Council Membership Lists* (I)
3:45 p.m.
12. Registrar’s Office (Joe Stokes)
(a)  Conferral of Degrees – Summer 2019* (M)
(b)  Enrolment Update*
3:50 p.m.
13. Other Business  3:55 p.m.
14. Termination (M) 4:00 p.m.
Becky Dinwoodie, Secretary
Policy Instruments available for written consultation:  
*Colleagues Exchange: Digital Badges scheduled for immediately before meeting*