Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Agenda - May 15, 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018
2:30-4:30 p.m., ERC 1058

Toll-Free (Canada & U.S.): 1-877-385-4099Participant Passcode: 1028954#
1. Call to Order

2. Agenda (A)

3. Chair’s Remarks

      (a) Senior Academic Administrator Searches

4. Minutes of the Meeting of April 17, 2018* (A)

5. Business Arising from the Minutes

6. Inquiries and Communications

7. Provost’s Remarks

      (a) Pathways Update (I)

8. Policy:

      (a) Policy Framework Review* (R) (Cheryl Foy)

9. Risk Management (D) (Cheryl Foy)

10. Committee Reports

10.1 Curriculum and Program Review Committee (CPRC)* (Glenn Harvel)


    (a) Faculty of Social Science and Humanities - New Degree Program Proposal – Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies*

    (b) Office of the Registrar - Academic Regulation Update

     (i) Course Selection and Registration Policy*

     (ii) Academic Misconduct and Professional Unsuitability Procedure*

    (c) Centre for Institutional Quality Enhancement - Undergraduate Alternate Pathways Policy*


    (a) Office of the Registrar - Rosedale Academy Partnership*

10.2 Graduate Studies Committee (GSC)* (Langis Roy)


    (a) Faculty of Health Sciences - New Degree Program Proposal - Doctor of Philosophy in Health Sciences*

    (b) Centre for Institutional Quality Enhancement - Cyclical Program Review Final Assessment Summary Reports:

     (i) Master of Health Sciences*

     (ii) Master of Information Technology Security*

10.3 Admissions & Scholarship Committee* (Joe Stokes)


    (a) Entrance Scholarship Program for 2019-2020

    (b) Course Scholarships for 2019-2020

10.4 Executive Committee

    (a) Draft Governance & Nominations Committee Terms of Reference* (R) (Cheryl Foy)

11. Registrar’s Office – Minor Changes to Undergraduate Calendar* (I)

12. Other Business

13. Colleagues’ Exchange

Becky Dinwoodie, Secretary

*Documents attached (A) Approval (C) Consultation (D) Discussion (I) Information (R) Recommendation