Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Agenda - June 21, 2011

Tuesday, June 21, 2011
2:30-4:30 pm
Board Room, Bordessa Hall (DTB 524)

1. Chair's Remarks

2. Approval of Minutes of the Meeting of May 17, 2011*

3. Business Arising from the Minutes

4. Inquiries and Communications

5. Provost's Remarks

6. Committee Reports

6.1 Executive Committee (Ron Bordessa)* FOR ACTION

6.1.1 COU Academic Colleague - Extension of Colleague's Term

6.1.2 Ad Hoc Committee on Governance - Membership

6.2 Graduate Studies Committee (Brian Campbell)* FOR ACTION

6.2.1 Master of Information Technology Security and Master of Business Administration - Combined program option*

6.3 Admissions and Scholarship (Victoria Choy)* FOR INFORMATION

6.3.1 Governor General's Academic Medals

7. Other Business

Olivia Petrie, Secretary

* Documentation Attached

A reception will follow immediately after the meeting to mark the last Academic Council meeting over which President Bordessa will preside, and to provide the opportunity for members to thank him for his leadership.