Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Agenda - April 19, 2011

Tuesday, April 19, 2011
2:30-4:30 pm
Community Room (A144)

1. Chair's Remarks

2. Approval of Minutes of the Meeting of March 15, 2011*

3. Business Arising from the Minutes

4. Inquiries and Communications

4.1 Summary of the Meeting of the Board of Governors, March 2011 *

5. Provost's Remarks

6. Committee Reports

6.1 Executive Committee (Ron Bordessa)* FOR ACTION

6.1.1 Nomination to Academic Council

6.2 Graduate Studies Committee (Brian Campbell)* FOR ACTION

6.2.1 Master of Business Administration - New Field in Technology Management*

6.2.2 Graduate Academic Regulations - Amendments*

6.3 Curriculum and Program Review Committee (Bill Muirhead)* FOR ACTION

6.3.1 Bachelor of Commerce - Removal of E-Commerce Major and Minor*

6.3.2 Bachelor of Science in Integrative Neurobiology - New Program*

6.3.3 Bachelor of Science in Biological Science - New Specialization in Environmental Sustainability Science*

7. Budget Update (Matt Milovick)

8. COU Academic Colleague Report (Mark Green)

9. Other Business

Olivia Petrie, Secretary

* Documentation Attached